Grant Proposal: The Graph, Free Course on Udemy and Alison

Grant ID: 8687zv29b

Summary:

I will produce and publish a course on Udemy, Alison and a few others sites, teaching people how to use The Graph. This will both raise awareness and bring more developers

I have read and agree to the privacy policy:
true

Describe what your project does or is aiming to do in 50 characters or less:
Onboarding via free education

If available, please enter a link to your project below:
https://www.ablockofcrypto.com/ the website from where we host meetups and grow our community. https://www.udemy.com/user/paulaguilfoyle/ this is my profile on Udemy, https://www.udemy.com/course/navigating-and-using-web3-blockchain-for-everyday-users this is the course Solana Funded. Cryptocurrency & Blockchain for Everyday Users | Free Course | Alison this is the same course on Alison.

How far along are you?:
I have been providing online education since 2010, in 2020 I pivoted my focus to educating those in web3.

Why did you pick this idea to work on? Do you have domain expertise in this area? How do you know people need what you’re making?:
I have been teaching online for a number of years and have been a best selling Udemy Instructor. Udemy, Alison are both two very focused search engines and by publishing free courses on these sites, education becomes accessible and the Graph gets a new reach.

I have a direct reach of 130K on Udemy and 150K on Alison and my previous web3 related courses are ranking in the top 10 for free course on Web3 and Blockchain.

What’s new about what you’re making? What substitutes do people resort to because it doesn’t exist yet (or they don’t know about it)?:
Many people are joining communities and other free initatives to learn about web3 products and how they can use them and build on them. Whats new about this is the reach and exposure both Udemy and Alison have.

What’s your vision for how your project will impact The Graph and/or web3?: