Grant Proposal: Learn Solidity - From zero to smart contract deployer

Grant ID: 85zrrr7zf

Summary:

A Solidity course that will teach you everything you need to know to get started with blockchain development. The course is designed for complete beginners, so you don’t need any prior coding experience to join. We’ll cover the fundamentals of Solidity, from data types and control structures to functions and inheritance

I have read and agree to the privacy policy:
true

If available, please enter a link to your project below:

Are you applying as a team or individual?:
Individual

What type of grant are you pursuing?:
Project (one-off)

Please select the category your project best fits into:
Education

Please select who you think will benefit from your project?:
Subgraph Developers

How much funding are you looking for? (USD):

Provide a breakdown of your requested funding:
$500 to add a class into the course of how to build, deploy and query a subgraph

Have you applied for (or already received) funding from somewhere else?:
Yes

If yes, please describe where you’ve received funding from and how much you have, or will, receive:
Crowdfunding in here: Learn Solidity - From zero to smart contract deployer | FundIt

What’s your vision for how your project will impact The Graph and/or web3?:
Will help new developers to know about The Graph and how to use it

What can you share about any past work that is relevant to this grant?:
Made web2 courses for the past 4 years and talked in a bunch of web3 conferences. If you want to check it out: https://courseit.io was my previous startup

Can you share any information about current/past web3 experience?:
Founder @ FundIt
Ex solidity developer @ Exactly
Ex software developer @ OpenZeppelin
Used to contribute to Decentraland, OpenZeppelin and some other open source projects

Why are you interested in contributing to The Graph and/or web3?: