Grant Proposal: Boop

Grant ID: 3p6c6t9

Summary:

Individual community building. I educate onboard people from real life and the nft space into the world of public goods. I have been building community for 2 years. I’m a trusted voice known for truth telling. My work began discovering and elevating emerging artists like Nyla Hayes and now I’m doing the same with builders doing works of public good.

I will be using this grant money to fund a proper podcast and brand to expand on the Twitter following I’ve grown.

Linking one session below and another here.
https://twitter.com/nft_ish/status/1566871140525477888?s=46&t=YKDdOa9Aoc3D1gsJLwHidg

I have read and agree to the privacy policy:
true

If available, please enter a link to your project below:
https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1mnGeRLpMELJX

Are you applying as a team or individual?:
Individual

What type of grant are you pursuing?:
Long-term (continuous)

Please select the category your project best fits into:
Podcast & AMA Series

Please select who you think will benefit from your project?:
Other

How much funding are you looking for? (USD):

Provide a breakdown of your requested funding:
Audio engineering
Web design
Marketing PR
Research

Have you applied for (or already received) funding from somewhere else?:
No

What’s your vision for how your project will impact The Graph and/or web3?:
The public has a very negative outlook on the NFT space and for good reason. There is a lot of bad behavior here. But there are so many people in the NFT space that care about projects and platforms meant to benefit public goods. When I speak to my community, I’m shocked at how little they know about what’s going on with public good projects like Gitcoin.

Similarly, the outside world is only getting negative or sensational news about scams or get-rich-quick NFTs.

All of this is a problem and the solution is more education delivered in a simplified and welcoming way.